Migrate Your Database to Alibaba Cloud
Extensive Product Portfolio
Alibaba Cloud offers one of the most extensive portfolios of cloud database solutions and can provide the necessary solutions to store, process, analyze and manage your data to support and add value to your business. Our database systems support all the mainstream open-source and commercial database solutions, including MongoDB, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQL Server, and Redis.
Proven Reliability and Scalability
Alibaba Cloud's databases can empower your business, no matter the scale. Database solutions like RDS and PolarDB supported Alibaba's systems behind the annual Double 11 Shopping Festival, China's Black Friday, the world's largest online shopping event.
Large and Growing Customer Base
Our database solutions have supported over 100,000 customers with more than 400,000 databases hosted on Alibaba Cloud. Alibaba Cloud is the number one choice among cloud database providers in Asia Pacific.
Paired with Powerful AI Solutions
Integrated with new and innovative AI solutions, our databases come with features such as auto-recovery and auto-optimization so that you can be more equipped in the cloud native revolution.
On-Line Transaction Processing (OLTP)
Comprehensive relational transactional database products on Alibaba Cloud.
|ApsaraDB for PolarDB||New generation of "Super MySQL, PostgreSQL or compatible Oracle" supporting up to 100 TB storage.|
|ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL||An availability and performance enhanced MySQL service supporting versions 5.5, 5.6, 5.7 and 8.0.|
|ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL||An on-demand PostgreSQL service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.|
|ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server||A cost effective cloud hosted SQL Server service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.|
|ApsaraDB for MariaDB TX||Cloud hosted MariaDB Enterprise Edition.|
|Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS)||A database sharding service on top of RDS and PolarDB to support extremely large transactional business data.|
Semi-structure or non-structured databases built for superior performance.
|ApsaraDB for Redis||Performance enhanced and cost effective Redis offering in-memory caching and high-speed access to applications.|
|ApsaraDB for MongoDB||A secure, reliable, and elastically scalable MongoDB service.|
|Time Series Database (TSDB)||A stable, reliable, and cost-effective online high performance time series database service.|
GraphDB Coming soon
|Fast and reliable Graph database with TinkerPop Gremlin interface and ACID property.|
ApsaraDB for HBase Coming soon
|Performance and reliability enhanced HBase service also serving Alibaba core e-Commerce systems.|
ApsaraDB for Cassandra Coming soon
|Highly reliable Cassandra with multi-active across available zones and CQL interface.|
On-Line Analytical Processing (OLAP)
World leading cloud data warehouse and data lake services built for extreme fast analytics.
|AnalyticDB for MySQL||A real-time data warehousing service that can process PB data with high concurrency and low latency.|
|AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL||Online expansion and performance enhanced data warehouse based on the open source Greenplum database.|
|Data Lake Analytics||A pay-by-usage only serverless federated data analysis service over multiple data sources (OSS, RDBMS, etc.).|
ClickHouse Coming soon
|Online expansion, monitoring and security powered data warehouse based on the open source ClickHouse database.|
The highway and utilities for database ecosystem on cloud.
|Data Transmission Service (DTS)||A migration and synchronization service between various data storage types.|
|Database Backup (DBS)||Database backup offers strong data protection in Alibaba Cloud, IDC, hybrid clouds, or third-party clouds.|
|Data Management (DMS)||A data management service for data security, efficiency and collaboration on alibaba cloud or hybrid clouds.|
Adavanced Database & Application Migration Coming soon
|Advanced database and application migration service helping migrate database application (especially for Oracle) to cloud.|
On-Line Transaction Processing (OLTP)
ApsaraDB for HBase
ApsaraDB for Cassandra
On-Line Analytical Processing (OLAP)
Adavanced Database & Application Migration
Being a Database Expert
Mysql Database Concepts and Operations
After learning this MySQL series courses, the trainees will master the MySQL relevant basic concept, deployment procedure, HA solution, commonly used backup and recovery method and daily inspection skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of MySQL database.View Details >
Operate and Manage a Relational Database on the Cloud
Learn about the basic concepts of RDS, the benefits of using it (compared to conventional database solutions) and understand its key features. It also includes demos that further introduce database/account management, security settings, read-only instances, database backups and third-party tool integration.View Details >
Database Applicable Scenarios
Understanding the Database Technology that Powers Double 11
After learning this redis introduction courses, the trainees will master the Redis database relevant basic concept, installation procedure, cluster and distributed solution, detail coding use case and daily inspection and troubleshooting skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of Redis database.View Details >
Customer Success Stories
See how companies large and small are leveraging Alibaba Cloud ApsaraDB to grow and improve their business.
Yippi aims to grow its user base to become one of the largest super apps in Southeast Asia, and hopes to continue to work closely with Alibaba Cloud to explore more solutions in data trends and prediction.
Freddy Chia | CTO, TOGL TECHONLOGY SDN BHD
From hosting and streaming live videos with ApsaraVideo Live and VOD to using ensuring agile software development with Container Service for Kubernetes, and ApsaraDB for PolarDB for performance and high availability of databases, Yippi can rely on us to power their app and propel them to be the next super social and entertainment platforms of its kind in Southeast Asia.
We are very happy to work with Alibaba Cloud Intelligence for the migration of our database to POLARDB. I am very impressed with their commitment, dedication and professionalism. We look forward to taking this collaboration to the next level in the near future.
Erwin Foo | Group Chief Technology Officer of PrestoMall
Powered by the technology, PrestoMall's current infrastructure is capable of processing millions of queries per second and can support up to 100TB of data, which at the same time delivers the security, reliability and availability of traditional commercial database. Over 40% cost reduction has been achieved after the data migration, according to the company.
By implementing Alibaba Cloud PolarDB into its systems, XD.com can support one million users playing at the same time. Its fully compatibility with MySQL has enabled XD.com to perform seamless database migration, making for no hassle yet allowing XD.com to reap all the benefits of Alibaba Cloud's superior database management system.
Database services such as ApsaraDB for Redis and Apsara RDS for MySQL, as well as Data Transmission Service (DTS), have allowed such imperative background operations as regular data backups and data synchronization to be increasingly automated. And, this has in turn allowed for much less manual intervention, thus streamlining the maintenance and operations work of Indofun's technical support team.
Via Table Store, a NoSQL database service, we can store massive volumes of customer energy usage data with different structures. This product ensures that the addition of a new data type doesn’t alter the standard data structure. Also, its K-V data storage method maintains the query efficiency even if the data volume increases exponentially.
BorderX Lab uses Alibaba Cloud PostgreSQL-based Relational Database service to perform complex queries on massive amounts of data. ApsaraDB for RDS simplifies the setup, backup and restore, and security of its database instances.
The Greendify e-commerce database uses ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL, with a subset of data moved to ApsaraDB for Redis caching engine to increase the database capacity and improve application performance. Analytic DB then offers us the ability to gain insights with OLAP data analytics to monitor our real-time online transactions through E-MapReduce.
Upgraded Support For You
1 on 1 Presale Consultation, 24/7 Technical Support, Faster Response, and More Free Tickets.